May 272013
The remaining winning party-list groups will be proclaimed Tuesday morning, Commission on Elections (Comelec) chairman Sixto Brillantes said Monday.

“Tomorrow at 10 o’clock,” Brillantes told reporters when asked on the schedule of the proclamation.

During the National Board of Canvassers (NBOC) session, Brillantes ordered the encoding team to include the corrected discrepanies, zero votes and the remaining uncanvassed report in the canvass report to allow the board to finalize a resolution.

“We will finalize the resolution by tonight, it will be signed tomorrow morning and promulgated at 10 am,” Brillantes said on Monday.

He, however, did not clarify the content of the resolution that they will issue.

Earlier in the day, Brillantes said the Comelec en banc, sitting as the NBOC, will be meeting to discuss the issue on party-list. He said they will be declaring the remaining winners either Monday night or Tuesday.

Comelec announced the first batch of party-list winners last Friday. — Amita Legaspi/KBK, GMA News

 Leave a Reply