Aug 312014

The 10 Inspiring Young Cebuano Entrepreneurs and the award presenters: (front row, from left): Nico Ybanez and Carlo De Asis of Aframe Surf Company, Christian Paro-an of RC Goldline Salesshop, Mark Ynoc of Ynoc International Trading, Nico Nimor of Nick Automatic, Gabino Abejo Jr. of Abejo Waters Corporation, Erica Neal of Zoet Cakes and Pastries, Koh Onozawa and Franz Ignacio of Loudbasstard, Lorenz Florendo of Tatang’s Extra Crispy Boneless Lechon, Pearl Sarcauga of Dollface Cosmetics, Stephen Ferolino and Cham Lopez (on behalf of Anya Lim) of Anthill Fabric Gallery; (top row) Gabby Cui of PLDT SME Nation, RJ Ledesma, James Bernas of Smart Communications, Jay Aldeguer of The Islands Group, Justin Uy of Profoods International Corporation, Yati Abdullah of DHL, Mayor Michael Rama of Cebu City, author Joey Concepcion and Mon Lopez of Go Negosyo

Despite the heavy traffic due to an unexpected downpour, over 300 Cebuano entrepreneurs, institution representatives, government officials and Go Negosyo partners joined us in our gathering on Aug. 28 in Laguna Garden Cafe, Cebu. This gathering welcomed Cebuano entreps to the big network of Go Negosyo entrepreneurs.

We also awarded 10 Inspiring Young Cebuano Entrepreneurs who are serving as role models for future generations to follow. These young entrepreneurs maximized their creativity and properly incorporated innovation into their respective business.

Aside from the awarding ceremony, we also had a productive dinner forum with Cebuano entrepreneurs Justin Uy, Jay Aldeguer, Kenneth Cobonpue, and Manny Osmeña. Along with Sen. Bam Aquino, Yati Abdullah and Josiah Go, I joined the discussion about creativity and innovation in their businesses.

 Leave a Reply